Buckinghamshire County Council

Visit **democracy.buckscc.gov.uk** for councillor information and email alerts for local meetings

Agenda

SCHOOLS FORUM

Date: Tuesday 17 January 2017

Time: 2.00 pm

Venue: Knight Hall, Green Park, Aston Clinton

Reminder - If you are unable to attend a meeting, please send a substitute from the sector you represent.

Agenda Item		Time	Page No
1	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE / CHANGES IN MEMBERSHIP		
2	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST To disclose any Personal or Disclosable Pecuniary Interests		
3	MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING 29 November 2016 to be agreed by the Forum		5 - 14
4	SCHOOLS FUNDING 2017/18 Mr J Huskinson to present the School Funding 2017/18 report. The Forum are asked to agree the recommendations in the report.		15 - 38
	Members of the Forum will be expected to vote on sections L&M of the report, Existing and New De-delegations. They will be asked to agree to the recommendations in principle, but time spent after the Forum on due diligence.		
5	SCHOOL FUNDING CABINET MEMBER DECISION School Funding 2017/18 Cabinet Member Decision covering report for information only		39 - 40
6	EARLY YEARS FUNDING Mrs J Nicholls to present report on Early Years funding		41 - 52



7 DATE OF NEXT AND FUTURE MEETINGS

31 January 2017, Darke Hall, The Coach House, Green Park, Aston Clinton

If you would like to attend a meeting, but need extra help to do so, for example because of a disability, please contact us as early as possible, so that we can try to put the right support in place.

For further information please contact: Rachel Bennett on 01296 383991, email: rbennett@buckscc.gov.uk

MEMBERSHIP:

Headteachers

Roger Burman, The Aylesbury Vale Academy

Karen Collett, Haddenham St Mary's Church of England School Olwyn Davison-Oakley, Seer Green Church of England School

Katherine Douglas, Brookmead School Karen Duckworth, Padbury CE School

Janice Freeman, King's Wood School & Nursery

Andy Gillespie, Burnham Grammar School David Hood, Cressex Community School Owen Lloyd, Iver Heath Junior School Kevin Patrick, Chiltern Hills Academy

Rebecca Richardson, Haddenham St Marys School

Alan Rosen, Aylesbury High School Debra Rutley, Wycombe Grange PRU Sue Skinner, Bowerdean School

Steven Sneesby, Kite Ridge House PRU

Kathyrn Tamlyn, Cheddington Combined School

Governors

Pete Rowe, Princes Risborough School (Chairman)
John Bajina, Parent Governor, Secondary Sector

Gaynor Bull, Haddenham St Mary's Church of England School Angela Coneron, The Vale Federation of Special Schools Simon Kearey, Great Kingshill Church of England School

Andrew Nobbs, Ashmead School

Katy Simmons, Cressex Community School

Peter Ward, Chilternway Academy

Representatives

Fiona Brooks, St Mary's Pre-School

Claudia Glasgow, NASUWT

Lindsey Grexhammer, Bucks NUT

Michael Moore, Catholic Diocese of Northampton

Wendy Terry, Manor Farm Pre-School

Observer